发布者:HDFASHION / 29 年 2024 月 XNUMX 日

Fendi FW24:伦敦与罗马之间的冷漠

金·琼斯 (Kim Jones) 是高级定制时装和女装艺术总监,他正在缓慢而坚定地在女装领域找到自己的出路。从上一个系列开始,他在驼色迷你短裤和印花真丝长袍上加入了解构主义,改变了整个调色板——这些变化重组了他的女装系列的风格,重建了整个整体并使其具有相关性。

这项工作在 Fendi FW24 中得到了延续和推进。 Kim Jones 谈到了他对这个系列的灵感之一:“我在 Fendi 档案中查看 1984 年。这些草图让我想起了那个时期的伦敦:Blitz Kids、新浪漫主义、工作服的采用、贵族风格、日式风格……”他提到的一切在 Fendi FW24 中都很容易看到:分层的宽松外套、腰带,让人想起温暖的深色冬季和服;维多利亚时期的夹克,腰部收紧,采用羊毛华达呢制成的高领平肩宽平肩,搭配直筒长裤,厚抛光皮革制成的A字裙;高领毛衣裹在肩上;暗色调格子面料。

 

 

 

 

 

这种灵感的另一个来源事实证明是完全相反的。 “正是在这个时候,英国的亚文化和风格变得全球化并吸收了全球的影响。但仍然带着英式优雅的轻松感,不关心别人的想法,这与罗马风格相契合。芬迪有着实用的背景。 Fendi 家族的着装方式也确实着眼于这一点。我记得当我第一次见到 Silvia Venturini Fendi 时,她穿着一套非常别致的实用套装——几乎是狩猎套装。这从根本上塑造了我对 Fendi 的看法:女性的着装才是最重要的。她可以在做这件事的同时享受乐趣,”琼斯先生继续说道。这似乎更有趣且不太明显:罗马和伦敦如何在更新的 Kim Jones 方法中建立联系?显然,当你看到飘逸的欧根纱造型时,你会想到罗马,上面印有大理石头像和麦当娜雕像(其中一个似乎是米开朗基罗著名的圣彼得大教堂的圣母怜子图),其他丝绸造型上有串珠圆圈;仿层的薄高领毛衣、罗马贵族的清爽白衬衫、大链条,以及用于夹克和外套的无可挑剔的意大利皮革。是什么将这两个部分结合成琼斯在芬迪职业生涯中最连贯、最完整的整体?首先是颜色:这次他将深灰色、卡其色、深海绿色、酒红色、深棕色、甜菜根色和灰褐色完美地组合在一起。所有这一切都是由明亮的芬迪黄色火花缝合和连接的。

结果是一个相当复杂,但确实美丽和精致的系列,其中所有这些设计的多层和复杂性似乎不再那么强迫,而是让人觉得有趣并且具有明显的设计潜力,可以在不同的方向上开发和部署。似乎很快这个高度就会被清除:金·琼斯作为女装设计师将能够变得像作为男装设计师一样轻松、富有创造力和自由。


 

 

文本:埃琳娜·斯塔菲耶娃

POSTED BY HDFASHION / February 2TH 2024

Fendi FW24: Nonchalance between London and Rome

Kim Jones, the artistic director of couture and womenswear, is slowly but surely finding his way withwomen's clothing. Beginning with the last collection, he's added deconstruction to his camel-colored mini shorts and printed silk tunics, changed the entire color palette – and these changes have restructured the style of his women's collections, rebuilding the whole ensemble and making it relevant.

This work has continued and advanced in Fendi FW24. Kim Jones talks about one of his inspirations for this collection: “I was looking at 1984 in the Fendi archives. The sketches reminded me of London during that period: the Blitz Kids, the New Romantics, the adoption of workwear, aristocratic style, Japanese style...” Everything he mentioned is easily visible in Fendi FW24: layered loose coats, belted and reminiscent of warm dark winter kimonos; Victorian jackets cinched at the waist, with a high closed collar and wide flat shoulders made of wool gabardine, with straight trousers, an a-line skirt made of thick polished leather; turtleneck sweaters wrapped around shoulders; plaid fabric in dusky hues.

 

 

 

 

 

Another source of this inspiration turns out to be completely the opposite. “It was a point when British subcultures and styles became global and absorbed global influences. Yet still with a British elegance in ease and not giving a damn what anybody else thinks, something that chimes with Roman style. Fendi has a background in utility. And the way the Fendi family dresses, it’s really with an eye on that. I remember when I first met Silvia Venturini Fendi, she was wearing a very chic utilitarian suit – almost a Safari suit. That fundamentally shaped my view of what Fendi is: it is how a woman dresses that has something substantial to do. And she can have fun while doing it,” continues Mr. Jones. And this seems even more interesting and less obvious: how do Rome and London connect in this updated Kim Jones approach? Obviously, Rome сomes to mind when you see the flowing organza looks with a print depicting marble heads and statues of Madonnas (one, it seems, is literally Michelangelo’s famous Pieta from San Pietro cathedral), beaded circles on other silk looks; thin turtlenecks with imitation of layers, crisp white shirts of a Roman segnora, large chains, and impeccable Italian leather used for jackets and coats. What binds both of these parts into the most coherent and integrated ensemble of Jones' career at Fendi? First of all, the colors: this time he put together an perfect range of dark gray, khaki, dark sea green, burgundy, deep brown, beetroot, and taupe. And all of this is stitched and connected by  sparks of bright Fendi yellow.

The result was a rather complex, but certainly beautiful and sophisticated collection, in which all this multi-layering and complexity of design no longer seem so forced, but strike one as interesting and having obvious design potential that can be developed and deployed in different directions. It seems that soon this height will be cleared: Kim Jones as a women's clothing designer will be able to become as effortless, inventive, and free as he is as a men's clothing designer.


 

 

Text: Elena Stafyeva